Buyer's guide · Agentic AI

Best agentic AI courses for non-technical professionals in 2026: 14 compared

Vendor facts checked · 14 options

The short answer

For non-technical professionals, the deciding questions are whether a course needs coding, whether you get to practise on agents without a paid tool, and whether it teaches supervision and risk as well as building. Short primers (Vanderbilt, Google Cloud) are cheapest; live bootcamps (Maven, Section) are hands-on with one tool; executive programmes (MIT, IIM Indore) cost the most; Bodhih’s course pairs a no-code lab with an assessed capstone.

Agentic AI courses now range from a three-hour primer to a 24-week executive programme. Many are written for developers and need Python; others teach one vendor’s agent builder and need a paid licence. For a manager, analyst or process owner, the useful questions are: no code or code, practice or videos, one tool or many, and whether the course covers what to delegate and how to supervise, not only how to build.

Every price, duration and credential below was read from the provider’s own page on 4 November 2026, except where the entry says otherwise. Prices change, so confirm before you enrol.

How we built this list

  • Included: online or executive courses on AI agents or agentic AI that are on sale today and open to individuals or companies.
  • Checked for each: whether coding is required, hands-on labs, hours and format, price and credential, as stated by the provider.
  • Where a provider did not publish a fact, we say so rather than repeat third-party figures.
  • Order: Bodhih’s course is ours, so it is listed first and labelled. The rest are alphabetical by provider. This is a shortlist with facts, not a ranking.

Disclosure: Bodhih publishes this guide and sells the product marked “Our product”. We receive nothing from the other providers listed, and links to them are not affiliate links.

Comparison at a glance

#NameCodingPracticeTimePrice
1Agentic AI for Business Professionals (our product)NoneBuilt-in agent simulator~16 h₹9,999 + GST ($229)
2AI+ Agent Specialty (self-paced)Python prerequisiteExercises + exam365 days accessAUD 495
3Agentic AI for BusinessNoneNo-code labsIntensive daysNot listed
4Agentic AIPythonCode labs~10 hFrom $25/mo
5Agentic Strategy: Discover, Design, and PrototypeNoneOne no-code lab~3 hCoursera subscription
6Building AI Agents and Agentic Workflows SpecializationPythonFramework labs~40 hCoursera subscription
7Executive Programme in Generative and Agentic AI for Business ApplicationsNo-codeMostly recorded24 weeks₹1,60,000 + GST
8AI Agent Builder BootcampNoneLive builds in 3 tools2.5 weeks$800
9Transform your everyday business processes with agents (MS-4019)NoneExamples in Microsoft 365Not statedNot stated
10Implementing Agentic AI: Building Your Organizational PlaybookNonePlaybook project~12-15 h$1,900
11Agentic Workflows & Loops: The Advanced AI Agents CertificationSomeLive labs + project12 live h$2,999
12Building Your First Personal AI Agent with ChatGPT WorkNoneBuild in ChatGPT Work2 h$195
13Agentic AI for Business LeadersNoneOne project7 hNot shown
14Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for LeadersNoneCustom GPTs (paid ChatGPT)~6 hAudit free; $239/yr
  1. Our product · Bodhih Training Solutions (Bengaluru, India)

    1. Agentic AI for Business Professionals

    Best for: Managers and process owners in any function who will brief, supervise and govern AI agents, and want to practise without code or a paid tool.

    Watch out for: It launched in November 2026, so it has no alumni record yet, and it does not teach coding agents in Python or a framework.

    CodingNone
    PracticeAgent Flight Deck simulator built in; no paid AI tool needed
    TimeAbout 16 hours over 8 weeks, self-paced
    Price₹9,999 plus GST ($229 outside India)
    CredentialCertificate after a before-and-after assessment and a capstone

    See Agentic AI for Business Professionals on Bodhih · Source: bodhih.org

  2. AI CERTs (via Lumify Work)

    2. AI+ Agent Specialty (self-paced)

    Best for: Learners who want a proctored, exam-based agent certification.

    Watch out for: The page lists Python as a prerequisite, so it is not truly no-code.

    CodingPython listed as a prerequisite
    PracticeNo-code and low-code exercises
    Exam50 questions, 90 minutes, 70% to pass
    Price495 incl. GST on the Australian site

    AI CERTs (via Lumify Work) website · Source: lumifywork.com

  3. Columbia Engineering (Columbia+)

    3. Agentic AI for Business

    Best for: Leaders who want an intensive, university-branded programme with no-code labs.

    Watch out for: The price is not listed on the page, and the format is an intensive executive programme.

    CodingNone (no-code labs)
    FormatExecutive programme
    PriceNot listed on the page

    Columbia Engineering (Columbia+) website · Source: plus.columbia.edu

  4. DeepLearning.AI

    4. Agentic AI

    Best for: Developers who want to build agentic workflows in code, taught by Andrew Ng.

    Watch out for: It needs intermediate Python, so it is not for non-technical learners.

    CodingIntermediate Python
    PracticeCode labs
    Time9 h 55 min
    PriceVideos free; Pro from $25 a month billed annually for graded work and certificate

    DeepLearning.AI website · Source: deeplearning.ai

  5. Google Cloud (on Coursera)

    5. Agentic Strategy: Discover, Design, and Prototype

    Best for: Business leaders who want a short introduction with a no-code prototype in Google’s tools.

    Watch out for: It is short, and its lab uses Google’s own tools.

    CodingNone
    PracticeOne 60-minute lab in Google AI Studio
    TimeAbout 3 hours listed
    PriceCoursera subscription or financial aid

    Google Cloud (on Coursera) website · Source: coursera.org

  6. IBM (on Coursera)

    6. Building AI Agents and Agentic Workflows Specialization

    Best for: Technical learners who want framework labs (LangGraph, CrewAI and others).

    Watch out for: Python is required.

    CodingPython required
    PracticeCloud labs with agent frameworks
    TimeAbout 4 weeks at 10 hours a week
    PriceCoursera subscription

    IBM (on Coursera) website · Source: coursera.org

  7. IIM Indore with Emeritus

    7. Executive Programme in Generative and Agentic AI for Business Applications

    Best for: Indian managers who want an IIM certificate and have six months.

    Watch out for: It is long and costs far more than self-paced courses.

    CodingDescribed as no-code
    Time24 weeks at 4 to 6 hours a week
    Price₹1,60,000 plus GST

    IIM Indore with Emeritus website · Source: iimindore.emeritus.org

  8. Maven

    8. AI Agent Builder Bootcamp

    Best for: People who want a live cohort that builds agents in no-code tools.

    Watch out for: It is live only, and built around specific tools (Zapier Agents, Lindy, n8n).

    CodingNone
    PracticeBuilds with Zapier Agents, Lindy and n8n
    Time2.5 weeks, live
    Price$800

    Maven website · Source: maven.com

  9. Microsoft Learn

    9. Transform your everyday business processes with agents (MS-4019)

    Best for: Microsoft 365 users who want to build no-code agents in Copilot Chat and SharePoint.

    Watch out for: It is tied to Microsoft 365, and the page does not state a price or duration.

    CodingNone
    PracticeHands-on examples in Microsoft 365
    PriceNot stated on the page

    Microsoft Learn website · Source: learn.microsoft.com

  10. MIT Sloan and MIT Schwarzman College of Computing (via GetSmarter)

    10. Implementing Agentic AI: Building Your Organizational Playbook

    Best for: Leaders who want an MIT certificate and a playbook for their own process.

    Watch out for: No hands-on labs are mentioned, and it is a cohort with fixed start dates.

    CodingOpen to non-technical learners
    Time3 weeks at 4 to 5 hours a week
    Price$1,900

    MIT Sloan and MIT Schwarzman College of Computing (via GetSmarter) website · Source: getsmarter.com

  11. Product School

    11. Agentic Workflows & Loops: The Advanced AI Agents Certification

    Best for: Product managers who want live labs and a graded project.

    Watch out for: It recommends some “vibe coding” experience and is the most expensive non-executive option here.

    CodingSome experience recommended
    Practice6 labs and a final project
    Time12 live hours
    Price$2,999

    Product School website · Source: productschool.com

  12. Section

    12. Building Your First Personal AI Agent with ChatGPT Work

    Best for: ChatGPT Work users who want a two-hour hands-on start.

    Watch out for: It needs ChatGPT Work with admin-enabled plugins.

    CodingNone
    PracticeHands-on build
    Time2 hours
    Price$195

    Section website · Source: sectionai.com

  13. Udacity (with Accenture)

    13. Agentic AI for Business Leaders

    Best for: Leaders who want a short course with a project on a multi-agent system with human review.

    Watch out for: The page does not show the price.

    CodingNone
    PracticeProject: analyse and debug a multi-agent system
    Time7 hours
    PriceNot shown on the page

    Udacity (with Accenture) website · Source: udacity.com

  14. Vanderbilt University (on Coursera)

    14. Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders

    Best for: Leaders who want a short, popular introduction (over 135,000 enrolled).

    Watch out for: Exercises use custom GPTs; a reviewer notes that paid ChatGPT is needed to practise.

    CodingNone
    PracticeCustom GPT agents; no sandbox provided
    TimeAbout 6 hours
    PriceFree to audit; certificate with Coursera Plus ($239 a year)

    Vanderbilt University (on Coursera) website · Source: coursera.org

How to choose

Which agentic AI course fits you?

Start with what you will do with agents at work, then compare within the matching row.

If you need…Look at
To supervise and govern agents, with no codeBodhih; MIT (via GetSmarter); Udacity
A quick, low-cost introductionVanderbilt; Google Cloud
Live, hands-on building in no-code toolsMaven; Section
To code agentsDeepLearning.AI; IBM
An executive programme with a big-name certificateMIT; Columbia; IIM Indore

Check how you will practise

Practice is where most courses differ. Ask whether the labs need a paid AI tool, a server or a company licence, and whether they show you the consequences of a weak set-up: an agent that pays a fake invoice, or one that loops. A course that only shows a working demo teaches building, not supervising.

Common questions

Questions people ask next

Can non-technical people learn agentic AI?

Yes. Several courses here need no coding, including Bodhih, Maven, Section, Udacity, Vanderbilt and Google Cloud. What non-technical professionals most need is judgement: which tasks to give an agent, how to brief it, which permissions and checkpoints to set, and how to test it.

Do I need a paid AI tool to take an agentic AI course?

It depends on the course. Some labs need paid ChatGPT, ChatGPT Work, Microsoft 365 or a paid server; others provide their own environment. Bodhih’s course uses a built-in simulator, so no paid tool is needed.

How long does it take to learn agentic AI for business?

Introductions take 2 to 7 hours; practitioner courses take about 12 to 16 hours; executive programmes run from 3 days to 24 weeks.