Buyer's guide · White-label LMS

Best white-label and multi-tenant LMS for training companies in 2026: 14 compared

Vendor facts checked · 14 options

The short answer

A training company needs an LMS that gives each client its own branded portal, removes the vendor’s brand, and reports per client. TalentLMS and LearnWorlds publish prices for small firms; LearnUpon, Docebo and Absorb suit large portal estates; Thinkific and Academy of Mine are strongest at selling courses; Bodhih LMS adds sub-portals, SSO and India pricing.

Training providers, franchisors and resellers buy an LMS differently from an employer: every client wants to see its own logo, its own courses and its own reports, and the provider wants one place to run them all. The terms vendors use differ — portals, branches, tenants, panoramas, extended enterprise — but the questions are the same: how many client portals, at what price, with how much white-labelling.

Facts below come from each vendor’s own pages, checked on 24 October 2026. Several vendors sell by quote; where a fact was not published we say so.

How we built this list

  • Included: LMS products that let one organisation run separately branded portals for several client organisations.
  • Checked for each: the facts in the table, from the provider’s own pages; anything a provider does not publish is marked as such rather than estimated.
  • Order: Bodhih’s product is ours, so it is listed first and labelled. The rest are alphabetical by provider. This is a shortlist with facts, not a ranking.

Disclosure: Bodhih publishes this guide and sells the product marked “Our product”. We receive nothing from the other providers listed, and links to them are not affiliate links.

Comparison at a glance

#NameClient portalsWhite labelCourse sellingCheapest published plan
1Bodhih LMS (our product)Sub-portals for reseller clientsBranding + custom domainAsk (not on the pricing page)₹99,000 / $1,490 a year (50 seats)
2Absorb LMS (Extended Enterprise)Multiple branded portalsBranded portalsYes, built inQuote only
3Academy of MinePer-customer portalsYesYes, B2B and B2CFrom $999/month
4CYPHER LearningPortal per organisationFull, incl. branded appYesQuote only
5Docebo (Extended Enterprise)Up to 10 domains (Enterprise)YesAdd-onQuote only
6LearnUpon (Portals)Unlimited statedYes (Enterprise)EnterpriseQuote only
7LearnWorlds10 client groupsFull (Learning Center)Yes$249/month (annual)
8Moodle WorkplaceTenants (no stated cap)Per-tenant brandingNot statedQuote only (partners)
9Paradiso LMS (Multi-tenant)Tenants (see note)YesYes, per tenantQuote only
10Skilljar by Gainsight1-3 academy sitesBrand customisationYesQuote only
11TalentLMS (Branches)1-15 branches; unlimited on EnterpriseYes, paid plansYes$119/month
12Thinkific PlusMulti-site (Plus)From GrowYes, core$164/month (Grow)
13Thought Industries (Panoramas)3-25 PanoramasPer PanoramaProfessional+Quote only
14Totara Learn (Multitenancy)Tenants + sub-tenantsTenant themesNot statedNot published
  1. Our product · Bodhih Training Solutions (Bengaluru, India)

    1. Bodhih LMS

    Best for: Indian and global training providers that want client sub-portals, SSO and SCIM on one predictable annual price in INR or USD.

    Watch out for: Priced in annual seat bands from 50 seats, and course-selling features for your own learners are not listed on the pricing page.

    PortalsBranches and sub-portals for regional offices or reseller clients
    White labelYour branding and custom domain
    StandardsSCORM 1.2 and SCORM 2004; PDF, Word, PowerPoint, video and audio
    IdentitySSO (Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace); SCIM 2.0
    PriceAnnual seat bands from ₹99,000 ($1,490) for up to 50 seats, excluding GST

    See Bodhih LMS on Bodhih · Sources: bodhih.org, bodhih.org

  2. Absorb Software

    2. Absorb LMS (Extended Enterprise)

    Best for: Providers that want branded portals per audience and a built-in course cart on one enterprise instance.

    Watch out for: No published prices, and custom domains are not confirmed on its pages.

    PortalsMultiple separately branded portals
    Course sellingBuilt-in cart at no extra cost; 70+ payment gateways
    StandardsSCORM 1.2 and 2004, xAPI with built-in LRS, AICC
    PriceQuote only

    Absorb Software website · Sources: absorbai.com, absorbai.com

  3. Academy of Mine

    3. Academy of Mine

    Best for: Training businesses that sell seats in bulk to companies and give each buyer its own portal.

    Watch out for: A high entry price, and a branded mobile app is not documented.

    PortalsMulti-tenant B2B customer portals: each buying company gets a branded portal
    Course sellingB2B and B2C sales, landing pages, Shopify and WooCommerce
    StandardsSCORM 1.2 and 2004, xAPI
    PriceProfessional from $999 a month

    Academy of Mine website · Source: academyofmine.com

  4. CYPHER Learning

    4. CYPHER Learning

    Best for: Providers that want full white label down to a branded mobile app.

    Watch out for: Which features sit on which plan could not be confirmed; multi-organisation features are positioned on Enterprise.

    PortalsMulti-organisation tenants; a custom portal per organisation
    White label“No vendor references remain”; own domain per portal; branded iOS and Android app
    Course sellingE-commerce with affiliate marketing
    PriceQuote only

    CYPHER Learning website · Sources: cypherlearning.com, cypherlearning.com

  5. Docebo

    5. Docebo (Extended Enterprise)

    Best for: Large training businesses that need several branded client domains and deep integrations.

    Watch out for: Multi-year contracts are typical, and e-commerce and extended enterprise cost extra below Enterprise.

    PortalsExtended enterprise: up to 10 domains on Enterprise, add-on otherwise
    White labelWhite-labelled branding; per-domain branding and custom domains; branded app on Enterprise
    Course sellingE-commerce app (paid add-on)
    PriceQuote only; most customers sign 3-5 year contracts

    Docebo website · Source: docebo.com

  6. LearnUpon

    6. LearnUpon (Portals)

    Best for: Training companies running many client portals from one console.

    Watch out for: White labelling and e-commerce are tied to the Enterprise plan.

    PortalsNo stated limit (one customer cited with 800+)
    White labelBrand each portal, custom URLs, remove LearnUpon references
    Course sellingIn the Customer Education Enterprise plan
    PriceQuote only; plans from 100-300 users

    LearnUpon website · Sources: learnupon.com, learnupon.com

  7. LearnWorlds

    7. LearnWorlds

    Best for: Training companies that want full white label, course selling and SCORM at a published price.

    Watch out for: Client groups are capped at 10 on Learning Center, and the branded app is extra.

    PortalsUp to 10 client groups on Learning Center; custom on Corporate
    White labelFull white label from Learning Center; custom domain on all plans
    Course sellingYes
    PriceLearning Center $249 a month billed annually ($299 monthly)

    LearnWorlds website · Source: learnworlds.com

  8. Moodle HQ (via Moodle Premium Certified Partners)

    8. Moodle Workplace

    Best for: Organisations that want tenant isolation on a Moodle-based platform run by a certified partner.

    Watch out for: Licensed (not open source) and sold only through partners, so price and hosting vary.

    PortalsBuilt-in tenants with tenant administrators
    White labelPer-tenant branding; branded Workplace app available
    PriceQuote only, through partners

    Moodle HQ (via Moodle Premium Certified Partners) website · Sources: moodle.com, docs.moodle.org

  9. Paradiso Solutions

    9. Paradiso LMS (Multi-tenant)

    Best for: Resellers that need per-tenant storefronts, currencies and tax under each client’s domain.

    Watch out for: Its pages contradict each other on tenant limits and on whether white label is an add-on; get it in writing.

    PortalsBranded tenants (pricing page lists 10 divisions on Enterprise)
    White labelPer-tenant domain, logo, colours, emails; branded app on Enterprise
    Course sellingPer-tenant storefront, currency and tax; Shopify and Stripe
    PriceQuote only

    Paradiso Solutions website · Sources: paradisosolutions.com, paradisosolutions.com

  10. Gainsight

    10. Skilljar by Gainsight

    Best for: Software companies running customer and partner academies that sell training.

    Watch out for: At most three academy sites, so not built for dozens of client tenants.

    PortalsAcademy sites: 1 (Essentials), 2 (Professional), 3 (Enterprise)
    Course sellingCommerce engine with subscriptions, credits, Stripe, multiple currencies
    StandardsSCORM 1.2
    PriceQuote only (annual subscription plus active-user fee)

    Gainsight website · Source: skilljar.com

  11. Epignosis

    11. TalentLMS (Branches)

    Best for: Small and mid-sized training firms that want published prices and a few branded client portals.

    Watch out for: Branch counts are capped by plan, and Pro adds a per-user fee above its allowance.

    PortalsBranches: 1 (Core), 3 (Grow), 15 (Pro), unlimited (Enterprise)
    White labelCustom domain and TalentLMS branding removed on paid plans
    Course sellingCourse prices with Stripe checkout
    PriceCore $119 a month (1 branch); Grow $229 a month (3 branches)

    Epignosis website · Sources: talentlms.com, talentlms.com

  12. Thinkific

    12. Thinkific Plus

    Best for: Course businesses selling to both consumers and companies that want a strong storefront.

    Watch out for: SCORM and multi-site management are only on the unpriced Plus tier.

    PortalsPlus Portal manages multiple branded sites (Plus only)
    White labelCustom domain on all plans; branding removed from Grow; branded app add-on $199 a month
    Course sellingCore strength, including B2B invoicing
    PriceGrow $164 a month billed annually; Plus by quote

    Thinkific website · Source: thinkific.com

  13. Thought Industries

    13. Thought Industries (Panoramas)

    Best for: Learning businesses licensing content to many client cohorts.

    Watch out for: Panorama counts are capped by tier, and custom domains need vendor enablement.

    PortalsPanoramas: 3 (Starter), 10 (Professional), 25 (Enterprise)
    White labelEach Panorama white-labelled; custom domain is a premium setting
    Course sellingStorefront, Stripe, subscriptions (Professional and Enterprise)
    PriceQuote only

    Thought Industries website · Source: thoughtindustries.com

  14. Totara Learning

    14. Totara Learn (Multitenancy)

    Best for: Training institutes that need tenant isolation and tenant admins on an enterprise LMS.

    Watch out for: Pricing is not public, and it is bought and implemented through partners.

    PortalsTenants and sub-tenants with tenant administrators
    White labelTenant themes and dashboards
    PriceNot published; through Totara partners

    Totara Learning website · Source: totara.com

How to choose

Questions to ask before you sign

A white-label LMS is a business decision as much as a software one. Ask every vendor:

  • How many client portals are included, and what does the next one cost?
  • Can each portal have its own domain, logo, emails and login page, with no vendor branding?
  • Can clients have their own administrators and reports, without seeing other clients?
  • Can you sell courses or seats to clients and their learners, and in which currencies?
  • Which SCORM versions play, and is SSO available per client?
Common questions

Questions people ask next

What is a white-label LMS?

An LMS you can present under your own brand: your logo, colours and domain, with the vendor’s name removed. Training companies use it so clients see the provider’s brand, not the software vendor’s.

What is the difference between white-label and multi-tenant?

White-label is about branding; multi-tenant is about running several separate portals (tenants) from one system, each with its own users, courses and reports. Training companies usually need both.

Which white-label LMS publishes its prices?

Of those checked in October 2026: TalentLMS (from $119 a month), LearnWorlds Learning Center ($249 a month billed annually), Thinkific Grow ($164 a month annually), Academy of Mine (from $999 a month) and Bodhih LMS (from ₹99,000 or $1,490 a year for 50 seats).

Why is Bodhih listed first?

Because it is our product and we say so. The rest are listed alphabetically, facts come from their own pages, and every entry has a “watch out for” line.